The Time Machine

Have you read this book? It’s the first science fiction book ever written. Tell us what you thought about it.
Thank you for posting!

11 responses to “The Time Machine

  1. Hello! I just wanted to say that I started reading the novel, I was enjoying it very much, but then I lost the book. How did I manage to do that? No idea!! It was on my night table and then one day it had disappeared! And considering I moved into a new house, I supp0se my chances of finding it are pretty much null! So I need to get another copy and start again. I may, I might, I must!
    Hey, Macarena, wow!, you are an expert blogger! 😀

  2. Hi!
    I must admmit that I haven’t finished the book yet, but I liked the part that I’ve read. Science fiction is always funny to read, although it is not very original now because a lot of people have written about it.

  3. I read the book one month ago. At first, it is a little boring but at the end of the book, it is an interesting story, I think that it is a little difficult, there are new words I have learnt.

  4. I recommend this book of science fiction because it´s very interesting, but you should pay attention because it can be complicated to understand. Although the author doesn´t give many details about the situation or what the characters are like, and makes the reader imagine everything.

  5. Hi there!!

    I would like to comment a little bit about “The Time Machine”. It is the first science fiction book ever written, talking about a travel machine. The story tells us about the adventure of an inventor who gets to design a machine which travels to the future.

    The reading is really worth!!!

  6. Hello!! I think that this book is very interesting because it shows the changes in our style of life. It tells us the differences of the social class and if we continue like that ,the changes in our world will be horrible.

  7. Hello! I would like to talk about my experience when I read the book entitled “The Time Machine”. It is tthe first science fiction work and it was very successful. The story is about a scientist who has built a time machine to go forward into the future. I enjoyed myself very much when I was reading this book. I like the point of view of the author about what could
    be the people like in the future and their way of life.

  8. Mercedes y Esther

    When we read this book we thought it was very boring but finally we loved it, because it told a lot of interesting adventures.

  9. Hello!! I think that this book is very interesting because it shows the changes in our style of life. It tell us the differences of the social class and if we continue like that the changes in our world will be horrible.

  10. hello!!
    Before I read this book, I had seen The Tme Machine film and I thought that it would be similar to the book, but it isn’t true. The book and film aren’t similar at all, I thought that I was reading another book.

  11. I think that Wells gives us a very pessimistic vision about the future world. There is not any
    technology and people are not intelligent.They
    live in a happy world like children, they don´t
    work, in fact, they don´t do anything interesting.
    It´s very sad. I hope the future world won´t be like this.

Leave a Reply

